Organizational Structure

The membership of DPHN includes Directors of Public Health Nursing in local health agencies. They are responsible for public health administration, planning, oversight, and management of public health nursing personnel.

The organization is divided into four regions: Bay Area, Central, North and South. The executive committee consists of a President, President-Elect, Past President, and an elected representative from each region. A Treasurer and Secretary are also appointed or elected from the membership.

Executive Committee Roster

 NamePresent PositionCounty
Angela Ball President 2018-19 Alameda
Rose Mary RahnPast President 2017-18Fresno
Cindy Wilson President Elect 2019-20Nevada
Denise FosterSouthern Region RepresentativeSan Diego
Lynn Mello Bay Area RepresentativeSan Benito
Margarita King Central Region RepresentativeMariposa
Shelly Davis Northern Region RepresentativeSiskiyou
Vacant Secretary 
Laura BrunettoTreasurerSanta Clara

Committee Representatives

Committee  Name County
Association of Public Health Nurses (APHN)Diane BeethamSan Francisco
Board of Registered Nursing (BRN) - North Cindy WatsonSolano
Board of Registered Nursing (BRN) - South Lucille Rayford Los Angeles
California Conference of Health Officers (CCLHO)Angela BallAlameda
CCLHO Chronic Disease Hermia Parks Riverside
CCLHO Communicable DiseaseTina VenablePlumas
CCLHO Environmental Health Vacant
California Department of Public Health (CDPH) Health EquityHermia ParksRiverside
 CHEACShelly Davis and Melissa Parrish Siskiyou / Toulanme
Health ImpactLaura BrunettoSanta Clara
Legislative RepRobin BunchCalaveras
MCAH ActionJan Babb Associate-Solano P.O. Box 861 Pismo Beach, CA 93448

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software